headfucked


 

If I could sum my life up into one song it would be this. 

The lyrics definitely apply to me and how I feel at this very moment…

 

I don’t know what’s right and what’s real anymore
I don’t know how I’m meant to feel anymore
When do you think it will all become clear?
‘Cause I’m being taken over by the fear…

 

I’m completely headfucked and there’s nothing I can do about it. 

I don’t want to see my friends. 

Nor do I want to talk to anyone about it.  I don’t want to burden my friends with my problems and appear to be a sook about it. 

Thank God I have my blog – writing is where I find my solace.  Oh and ‘words with friends’ on my iPhone has helped me keep my mind of things too.  Whenever I detach myself from everyone and go on this cleaning rampage that I know that I’m really sad.

This song has such a playful beat but the underlying message for anyone who can relate to it is so terribly heartbreaking….

Leave a comment

Filed under Memoir

Leave a comment